From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Special 40th Anniversary Event at Blackburn Lake

Sunday, 19 February 2017

This season Park Street Orienteering in Melbourne is celebrating its 40th anniversary.

Blackburn Lake was one of the first maps developed for Park Street orienteering, although I am told the current map is a lot more detailed than it was back then.

To celebrate this map's 40th  anniversary, Russell is digging back into his archives to provide us with a little nostalgia.  The map will be the current version – but does that control site feel familiar or perhaps the whole course?

Come along and find out and help Yarra Valley celebrate Blackburn Lake’s 40th anniversary this Wednesday evening, February 22.

The event will also be a qualifier for the Park Street Championships, with the final to be held the following Wednesday at Bellbird Dell.

If you would like to be part of this competition, check the details, compete on the running or walking course that matches your age group, and use a BLUE card to signal your nomination as a qualifier.

Click here for the current list of finalists.

Recent News
Summer 75 MTBO at Westerfolds Park this Saturday Monday, 20 February 2017
Special 40th Anniversary Event at Blackburn Lake Sunday, 19 February 2017
Summer 75 MTBO #3 – Woodlands, Saturday 18 Feb Monday, 13 February 2017
Summer Series – Getting to the Pointy End Saturday, 11 February 2017
Deakin University Saturday, 11 February 2017
Victorian Club Relays, Darebin, Sunday March 5 Thursday, 2 February 2017
Summer 75 MTBO at Mt Evelyn Monday, 30 January 2017
Vale Marion Johnson and Paul Adrian Thursday, 26 January 2017
Strategy Day, Bendigo, Sat 25 February Tuesday, 24 January 2017
SportIdent for Summer 75 MTBO events Monday, 9 January 2017
Head to the Surf Coast on Saturdays Friday, 6 January 2017
Kick-Start Your Fitness in 2017! Friday, 23 December 2016
Christmas BBQ at Mullauna Monday, 19 December 2016
Summer 75 MTBO Series Starts on Jan 21 at Lysterfield Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Sportident News Wednesday, 7 December 2016 Latest SI developments. Complete our survey and possibly win a prize!

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.