From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Victorian Relays - Teams Must Be Entered by Thursday Sept 29

Wednesday, 28 September 2016

All clubs are advised that team numbers for the Relays at Brimbank MUST be in Eventor by this Thursday September 29 – this is the cutoff date for creating your teams, ie number of teams you will have on each course.  After September 29, you cannot create new teams, so if you miss this date, your club will not have any teams in the Relays this year.  DROC currently has nine teams entered – will your club have more? The challenge is out there!

Once your team numbers are in, you have until Thursday October 5th to edit your teams, that means finalising names and running order, but you can't add any extra teams at this point.

Courses are set and looking fantastic.  Terrain varies from fast and furious on the open lower slopes, to steep and technical on the rocky hillsides.  The arena has been designed to maximise spectator viewing, and course planning should ensure exciting head to head racing.  Further details and directions are on the information flyer at https://eventor.orienteering.asn.au/Documents/Event/2685/Brimbank-Relays-Information-Flyer

Recent News
Victorian Relays - Teams Must Be Entered by Thursday Sept 29 Wednesday, 28 September 2016
Great Weekend for Vics at Australian Champs Sunday, 25 September 2016
NEWCOMER LIAISON CO-ORDINATOR REQUIRED FOR SPRINT INTO SPRING SERIES Thursday, 22 September 2016
Final MelbushO for 2016, Plenty South, Sunday September 25 Wednesday, 21 September 2016
Great day at Daylesford – Vic MTBO Series 2016 concludes Friday, 16 September 2016
Victorian Long Distance Champs, Sunday September 18, Creswick Sunday, 4 September 2016
ENTRIES CLOSING SOON – Vic MTBO Series #6, Daylesford – Sunday 11 September Thursday, 1 September 2016
Maxi Shake Down Monday, 29 August 2016
State Series 7, Kimbolton, Sunday September 4 Saturday, 27 August 2016
Brightwood EndurO Results Sunday, 21 August 2016
Natasha Key does the double at World Masters Monday, 15 August 2016 Natasha Key dominated the W45 age group at the World Masters Orienteering Championships in Estonia, winning by large margins in both the sprint and long distance events.
MelbushO, Sunday August 14, Diamond Creek Saturday, 13 August 2016
EndurO no 3, Saturday August 20, Elsternwick Saturday, 13 August 2016
Gold and Silver for Victoria Tuesday, 9 August 2016 Natasha Key wins W45 Gold in the WMOC Sprint and Geoff Lawford Silver in M60
SATURDAY PARK STREET EVENT ALTONA MEADOWS - CHANGE OF START LOCATION Friday, 22 July 2016

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.