From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Summer 75 MTBO Series Starts on Jan 21 at Lysterfield

Wednesday, 14 December 2016

 

Four events are planned for the Summer 75 MTBO Series.  These events are open to everyone, of any age, and are a perfect introduction to Mountain Bike Orienteering.

All events will have a "score" format with riders having 75 minutes to visit as many of the 20 controls as they can (or want to). For each control you visit you will score 20 points. Arriving back at the finish after 75 minutes will incur a 10 point penalty per minute, or part minute.

This year's Summer 75 MTBO events will use SportIdent timing, so make sure you bring your SI stick. If you don't have one, we will have loan SI cards available. 

The series will kick off as usual at Lysterfield on Saturday 21 January with mass starts from 6pm. Other events will be at Mt Evelyn (NEW MAP) – 4 Feb; Woodlands Historic Park, Greenvale – 18 Feb; and Westerfolds Park – 25 February.

Enter on the day – Adults $12, Juniors $6.

More details

Recent News
SportIdent for Summer 75 MTBO events Monday, 9 January 2017
Head to the Surf Coast on Saturdays Friday, 6 January 2017
Kick-Start Your Fitness in 2017! Friday, 23 December 2016
Christmas BBQ at Mullauna Monday, 19 December 2016
Summer 75 MTBO Series Starts on Jan 21 at Lysterfield Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Sportident News Wednesday, 7 December 2016 Latest SI developments. Complete our survey and possibly win a prize!
aMAZEing Ballarat Number 10. Monday, 5 December 2016
Summer Series In Full Swing Saturday, 3 December 2016
Mont Albert Saturday, 3 December 2016
Sprint Bendigo Grand Finale Sunday, 27 November 2016
Sprint Bendigo Weekend Competitor Information Wednesday, 23 November 2016
Coaching with the Flying Finns November 19 and 20 Sunday, 13 November 2016
Sprint Into Spring Tuesday, 1 November 2016
Rowville Lakes Is Winter Finale Saturday, 15 October 2016
Victorian Relays, Brimbank Park, Sunday October 9 Sunday, 9 October 2016

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.