Orienteering Victoria OFFICE

The OV office is open from 9:00am - 4:00pm most weekdays; if planning to visit, please phone beforehand as staff may be running training courses or other activities at the time.

Peta Whitford

Recreation House, Westerfolds Park, Templestowe   Vic   3106

PO Box 1010, Templestowe      Vic   3106

0428 358 588

Email the OV Office



Email the Feedback Coordinator with your ideas, suggestions and general feedback.


Orienteering Victoria BOARD

President Mark Hennessy

Secretary Carl Dalheim

0400 082 871

Treasurer Stephen Collins

Vice President 1 Margi Freemantle

0428 618 848
Vice President 2 David Jaffe

0438 652 396


Orienteering Victoria subcommittees and other OFFICIALS

 Committee / Activity
 Contact Person
 Contact details
 Bush orienteering
 Neil Barr
  0427 496 422
 Park and Street orienteering
 Debbie Dodd or Margi Freemantle
  0409 135 020 or 0428 618 848
 Mountain Bike orienteering

 Peter Cusworth

  0409 797 023
 Sportident/Timing (punching) systems
 Ian Dodd
 Email the SportIdent Coordinator
 Junior Squad
 Raelee Eenjes

 0418 128 238                                                  

 High Performance  Bruce Arthur0458 391 261


 Rob Edmonds

 Email the Membership Officer   

  0408 467 258

 Schools, Corporate Events, Grants
 Peta Whitford Email the OV Office
 Kathy Liley
  0429 802 583
 Eventor  Craig Feuerherdt  0438 050 074
 Rebecca Jaffe
 Email the editor

Contacting your local orienteering CLUB

The Victorian Orienteering Association has eleven affiliated clubs. Seven of the clubs are located in metropolitan Melbourne. There are also clubs in Ballarat (Eureka), Bendigo, the Macedon Ranges (Central Highlands) and Albury-Wodonga.  For location and contact information for clubs see the Clubs page.


Most orienteering events are run as part of a series.  The current series coordinators are shown in the tables below.

Park and Street series

 Series  Region
 Co-ordinator  Telephone
 Monday Evening Southern  Southern Melb suburbs
 Annie Hollaway  0409 959 673
 Monday 37s
 Eastern Melb suburbs Winter
 Debbie Dodd
 0409 135 020
 Tuesday Western Sunset  Western Melb suburbs Summer
 Ken Moore  (03) 9337 5417  
 Tuesday Night Western
 Western Melb suburbs Winter
 John Sheahan
 (03) 9397 3493
 Wednesday Evening Eastern  Eastern Melb suburbs Summer
 Ian Dodd  0419 316 843
 Email the Wed Coordinator
 Wednesday Macedon Ranges  Macedon
 John Ewels  (03) 5426 1649  
 Wednesday Night Eastern
 Eastern Melb suburbs Winter
 Ian Dodd  0419 316 843  Email the Wed Coordinator
 Thursday Evening Northern  Northern Melb suburbs Summer
 Ewen Templeton
 (03) 9434 6071
 Thursday Geelong  Geelong
All year
 Alan Cooke  0411 023 107  
 Saturday Afternoon Surf Coast
 Coastal Summer
 John Sheahan
 (03) 9397 3493
 Saturday Afternoon ("CakeO")
 Eastern Melb suburbs Winter
 Allan Miller
 (03) 9722 9513

Mel(bourne) Bush series

 Overall Coordinator
 Ruth Goddard  (03) 9457 1836  Email the MelBushO coordinator
 Assistant  Debbie Dodd
  0409 135 020

Summer MTBO series

 Overall Coordinator
 Peter Cusworth
 0409 797 023
 Email the Summer MTBO coordinator

Bendigo Local series

Bendigo Local President

Albury-Wodonga events

Albury Wodonga Tony Perrott 02 6041 1192


Contact the site administrator